FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup Draw in Dominican Republic

Santo Domingo, the capital of the Dominican Republic, witnessed Sunday the draw for the eighth edition of the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup 2024 finals, which will be held from Oct. 16 to Nov. 3, with the participation of 16 teams.

This will be the last edition of the tournament in which 16 teams will participate and 24 teams will compete starting from the Morocco 2025 edition.

The draw results are as follows: Group A: Dominican Republic, Ecuador, New Zealand and Nigeria. Group B: Spain, USA, South Korea and Colombia. Group C: North Korea, Mexico, Kenya and England. Group D: Japan, Poland, Brazil and Zambia.

Source: Qatar News Agency